Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Chloe
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018

    Beautiful surroundings & very nice hotel

    Nil
    Beautiful views & location Friendly & welcoming staff
    Iulia Sinziana
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018

    If you're not attending an organised event, bring a car!

    The views.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2018

    A mixture, the good outweighed the poor but this potentially wonderful hotel seems past its best.

    The facilities at the hotel were not as advertised on website, no restaurant, gym, sauna. Wi-Fi did not work, rooms were not equipped with kettles, cups, glasses and the fridges didn't function effectively. Breakfast was very basic. The room with kitchenette had a hob but this was not available for use.
    Location, spectacular views, room design, furniture, bed, décor, space and easy access to relaxed terrace. The staff were absolutely superb particularly George who gave us excellent attention and communicated extremely well in English. We visited this hotel as it was next door to the venue of our daughters wedding and the way her room space was upgraded and her bridesmaids, hair dresser, video and photographer were accommodated was wonderful. Access to amazing roof top terrace and outside locations made the preparation for her special day very good.
    pit90
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    hk

    Review score

    2.5
    9 August 2018
    Arrived at 11pm and had received confirmation email that property would allow me to check in up to 11.30pm as I was arriving late from the airport. Upon arrival there was nobody there to open the door and I was left to find alternative accommodation at midnight. Terrible experience.
    marco
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miranda
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    27 June 2018

    Stunning views & lovely owners

    See above.
    The best thing about this place is the beautiful view of Lake Albano. Our room was spacious & clean but it did not have air conditioning so was very hot. If you opened the window the mosquitoes came in. We were disappointed that the restaurant had closed and the nearest places to eat were a 4km bike ride away (no car for us). The information on booking.com is out of date.
    Oniomi
    sg

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Beautiful view on the lake

    Beautiful place well landscaped with stunning view, large bathroom and space for parking.
    Amodeo
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    1 June 2018

    Bella location

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 May 2018

    People helpful and friendly,but lacking in facilities

    A lot
    Scenery
    Ilya Che
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018

    Cosy and comfortable

    Wifi...we didn't manage to make it work
    The old couple barely speaks English, however, we've enjoyed every time we spoke with them. They are super nice! we were very pleased and felt like their personal guests. The coffee for breakfast was good and some sort of cake)))
    Sarka
    cz

    Review score

    3.8
    20 May 2018

    Terrible experience!

    We booked this hotel because in next hotel was wedding of ours friends and it was the nearest hotel. First issue was immediately after our arrive when we booked room with breakfarst included - confirmed by Booking. The receptionist told us that breakfarst is for extra charge. In the room wasnt equipment completed. There was minibar, but without the glasses. The shower enclosure had bad draught stripping and after each shower there was big lake on the floor. I asked for change room - not possible. The solution was, they changed the towels. Breakfarst - 8-10 a.m. Bud if you came at 9.30 it´s late. You will not have regulary breakfarst but you eat just the rest. Capuccino for breakfarst? You will get some instant coffe with milk without the milk foam. Yes, it happend in Italy! Maybe the hotel used to be luxury but probably 20 years ago, not now. It look like it hasn´t been in operation years. Service is terrible. Prices are high.
    View to lake
    Yonatan
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Papa Di Rocca
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 October 2017

    Great if you want a large clean room with an unbelievable view of Lago Albano.

    We didn't like that dinner was a set menu so instead left the restaurant and went down for a cheaper meal at the lake. By all accounts, the other residents looked like they were enjoying the food- and it looked and smelled very nice. Also, no idea how to work the air conditioning.
    The view across Lago Albano is ridiculous, it will blow your mind!
    Veronica
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2017

    Great view!

    Town was difficult to drive in (if you aren't used to Italian drivers) Marketed as luxury but not quite at that level
    Amazing views of the lake and neighboring towns. Secure parking Secluded Breakfast included
    Ryoji
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2016

    Excellent location, beautiful area and staff very helpful and pleasant.

    More equipment needed in the small kitchen area e.g. cutlery and crockery.
    The room was excellent and linen was changed on a daily basis.
    Nicholas
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    15 April 2018
    overwhelming perfumed order in the room. the fridge and heating did not work and the was no WIFI in the room (nor any mobile phone connection)
    the view of the lake and surrounding area was really beautiful