Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.1
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Nicholas
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 15, 2018
    overwhelming perfumed order in the room. the fridge and heating did not work and the was no WIFI in the room (nor any mobile phone connection)
    the view of the lake and surrounding area was really beautiful
    Oniomi
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2018

    Beautiful view on the lake

    Beautiful place well landscaped with stunning view, large bathroom and space for parking.
    Amodeo
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 1, 2018

    Bella location

    Alan
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 23, 2018

    People helpful and friendly,but lacking in facilities

    A lot
    Scenery
    Ilya Che
    ru

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018

    Cosy and comfortable

    Wifi...we didn't manage to make it work
    The old couple barely speaks English, however, we've enjoyed every time we spoke with them. They are super nice! we were very pleased and felt like their personal guests. The coffee for breakfast was good and some sort of cake)))
    Sarka
    cz

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 20, 2018

    Terrible experience!

    We booked this hotel because in next hotel was wedding of ours friends and it was the nearest hotel. First issue was immediately after our arrive when we booked room with breakfarst included - confirmed by Booking. The receptionist told us that breakfarst is for extra charge. In the room wasnt equipment completed. There was minibar, but without the glasses. The shower enclosure had bad draught stripping and after each shower there was big lake on the floor. I asked for change room - not possible. The solution was, they changed the towels. Breakfarst - 8-10 a.m. Bud if you came at 9.30 it´s late. You will not have regulary breakfarst but you eat just the rest. Capuccino for breakfarst? You will get some instant coffe with milk without the milk foam. Yes, it happend in Italy! Maybe the hotel used to be luxury but probably 20 years ago, not now. It look like it hasn´t been in operation years. Service is terrible. Prices are high.
    View to lake
    Yonatan
    il

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Papa Di Rocca
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 3, 2017

    Great if you want a large clean room with an unbelievable view of Lago Albano.

    We didn't like that dinner was a set menu so instead left the restaurant and went down for a cheaper meal at the lake. By all accounts, the other residents looked like they were enjoying the food- and it looked and smelled very nice. Also, no idea how to work the air conditioning.
    The view across Lago Albano is ridiculous, it will blow your mind!
    Veronica
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 13, 2017

    Great view!

    Town was difficult to drive in (if you aren't used to Italian drivers) Marketed as luxury but not quite at that level
    Amazing views of the lake and neighboring towns. Secure parking Secluded Breakfast included
    Ryoji
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 21, 2016

    Excellent location, beautiful area and staff very helpful and pleasant.

    More equipment needed in the small kitchen area e.g. cutlery and crockery.
    The room was excellent and linen was changed on a daily basis.
    Anna
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2016
    This place was ery special for us! We felt like in some luxury residence, seeing the woderful veiw from our room. The hotel is very stylish nad antique. What made our stay so good was the two funny dogs living there. This was a rel pleasure to play with them. We difinately recommend it.
    Diana
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.